April Fools’ Fun: Thayne McCulloh Wishes Students A “Happy Tuesday”

thayne-mcculloh

President Thayne McCulloh has been causing a ruckus on campus 

GONZAGA UNIVERSITY, SPOKANE, WA– Multiple accounts have been coming in claiming that Gonzaga University President Thayne McCulloh has been participating in an April Fools’ Day prank by wishing students a “Happy Tuesday” when it is, in fact, a Wednesday.

“I’m just a fun-loving guy and I want to let the students know how hip I am,” McCulloh told reporters on Wednesday. “See, the beauty of the prank is that I’m telling students to have a good Tuesday, but it’s actually Wednesday. I hope I haven’t caused too much of a ruckus!”

The reactions from students regarding the prank have been mixed.

“I guess I was kind of confused for a second?” Sophomore Gavin Holcombs said of the prankster. “To be honest, it was weirder seeing Thayne running away giggling to himself.”

At press time, President McCulloh wrapped up his statement by telling the media to have a “great rest of the Friday” before chuckling to himself and assuring the press that it was still indeed Wednesday.

